Valentine’s Wreath

In preparing for the next holiday…I realized I have ZERO decorations for Valentine’s Day!

So, the hunt was on to come up with something cute and handmade. It’s Sunday, so I didn’t want to leave and buy any new supplies, so I went through what I had in the craft room and decided on a scrap paper wreath.
This is what I came up with:

And here is how to make your own…
I started with the supplies…
I had several different styles of Valentine’s paper, found a heart template here, and cute out my wreath template from a piece of poster board I had. In the picture I have some glue, but I actually used pop up foam stickies to put the hearts on the wreath. I used scissors and a craft knife to cute out the pieces. 
I covered the front side of the wreath with plan colored paper, then turned it over and used my exacto knife to make clean edges. 
I started by laying the cut out hearts on the wreath form to decide how I wanted it to look before I stuck them down. Once I had them where I wanted them, I used the pop up stickies to give it some depth.
 
And…Ta-Da! This is how it turned out! 
To hang it, I attached three matching ribbons to the back of the wreath. 
Now I am ready for the day of love! Bring on cupid!
30 thoughts on “Valentine’s Wreath

  1. marthaonabudget.com says:

    This is so cute! I think my two youngest is going to have a blast making it. Well…my girl will. We will see about the boy! Thank you for posting such a great tutorial and I look forward to your next one! This is my first blog hop and I'm not sure of proper etiquette but I hope you get a chance to visit me too! ~Kim

    Like

  2. Lindsi B says:

    We wanted to let you know that tomorrow your wreath will be featured for Fun Stuff Fridays. Stop by in the morning and grab your “I've been featured” badge…you've earned it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

