Valentine’s Day 6: Lucky in Love

I was very determined to do the 14 days of Valentine’s
 for my hubby this year…
that didn’t happen…
But I am giving him a bunch of cute 
little gifts on Valentine’s Day. 
One of them is Lotto tickets. 
It’s a silly thing, but we love to scratch them together every so often…
So, this is what I came up with:
It was SUPER easy, and I had everything I needed, 
other than the tickets!
Supplies: 
Clear Tape
Scissors
Scrapbook Paper
Lotto Tickets
(I also used pop up dots)
First, cut your base color to size, so it will fit around the front and back of the largest lotto ticket. 
I taped the ticket into this with the scotch tape.
Then I slid the smaller tickets in front, and decorated it with scraps of my Valentine’s Day paper. 
It is the same paper I used on my Valentine’s Day Wreath and Love Words Banner.
Finally, I turned it over and decorated the back, and gave it a tag. 
There you go! Easy peasy! We’ll see if he wins any moolaa….
if he does, he has to split it 50/50! 
Happy Crafting! 
One thought on “Valentine’s Day 6: Lucky in Love

  1. Karen says:

    Cute idea! I need to figure out what I want to make for my sweetie, too! Love your blog! Follow each other?

    Stop by anytime!
    <3 Karen from
    simplylovethisblog.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

