Day of Firsts!

Holy Buckets! 

Today has been an eventful day of firsts for me! 
Two AWESOME things happened today…

One: I signed up for my first 5K!!! 

On July 15th you can find me running in The Color Run!
The Color Run is a race for charity that just 
looks like a TON of fun! 
Runners participating start out with a white t-shirt, and by the end
they have been doused by TONS of powdered 
paint to end in one heck of a color frenzy!

My husband, sisters, and I signed up for the race today! 
It will be a first for us all! 

Check out this Awesome video and tell me you don’t want to be a part of that!!!


The Color Run Minnesota will be sponsoring
I am SO pumped! 
Now time to start training!!

Two: I signed up for my first craft show! 

The kicker…it is in 18 days!!! 

YIKES! 

I need to get my butt in gear! 
What to make? 
Zipper Flowers, Banners, Scrapbooks and more….
be prepared to see my craft attempts & 
fails in order to prepare for this show! 🙂 


6 thoughts on “Day of Firsts!

  1. Jessica Knorr says:

    Wow! You have had quite the exciting day! That's awesome that you signed up for your first 5k run! I have been thinking about signing up for one of those for a while now but just always lose my nerve when it comes time to sign up……Also, Good luck in your first craft show. They can be a lot of work but they are lots of fun and worth it!

    Like

  2. megan says:

    Wow! That's great that you're doing those things! I've never gotten up the nerve to do a 5k, but I have tons of friends that do them. Good luck with that!! I also can't wait to see what you make for the craft show!:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

