Hunger Games

I finally got to the theaters last night to see the #1 movie in the world, 
Hunger Games, which I have been SO excited to see! 
I was waiting patiently (not so much) for my dear hubby to 
finish the first book so we could go together and he finally finished late Sunday night! 


It was worth the wait, I could watch it over and over again….I LOVED it! 
I can’t wait for it to come out on DVD and for Catching Fire to be in theaters now! 

For those of you who missed out, here is a little snippet! 
{{But get yourself to a theatre too! Even if you haven’t read the book!}}


In honor of the Hunger Games, I searched around for some
great posts dedicated to District 12! 

First, China Glaze has a new nail polish for each 
district in the Hunger Games.

Hunger Games + Nail Polish = China Glaze Capitol Colours

Can you figure out which goes for each district?
Lovely. 

L-Hop Designs has these great Team Peeta or Team Gale shirts…

Women's Hunger Games Team Peeta T-Shirt with Bread Graphic, Blue, SIZE LARGEUnisex Hunger Games Team Gale T-Shirt with Bow and Arrow Graphic, Grey

Which team are you on?

Lizy B Bakes created these amazing Hunger Games inspired cookies. 


They look too pretty to eat! 
{But I would!}

And, some of you may know Marissa from Rae Gun Ramblings
she is a loyal linker, and has been posting Hunger Games posts
all of March, she has some AWESOME ideas, including…


This cute HOB tote, and this precious ode to Katniss tee


Love! 

So now, what did you all think of the movie?
Did you all make it to the midnight premier or have you seen it since? 

Oh and Update: These are my new friends 🙂 

Tehehe 🙂 



3 thoughts on “Hunger Games

  1. Michelle says:

    I can't wait to see the movie – just waiting for some of the “crowd” to thin out…I don't think that is gonna happen. Hubby & I are actually going to see it at the Cinema Grille to make it a “date” night. I had to fill my son in on everything he went and saw it but hasn't read the book yet. LOL

    Have a great day 🙂

    Like

  2. lizy b says:

    thanks for featuring my cookies!!!
    I haven't seen the movie yet, but I have a date night planned on Saturday with my honey! Can't wait!
    Team Peeta all the way….can't resist a boy with frosting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

