Where in the world….?

It has been over TWO MONTHS since my last posting…
WOW! Life has just been too crazy and something had to
go for a while…I’m sorry, but thank you all for being understanding!
While on hiatus, I have been crafting, coaching, teaching, and
many other things…
My crafting has landed a spot in a local store and I have also been
getting many orders from my facebook page…
Which you can like and order from HERE!
Things are going well, and I am hoping to get back on the blogging bandwagon.
To start things off, I want to share a recipe that I recently 
tried and tweaked to make my own. 
Many of you have probably heard of Wonton Tacos. 
There are many recipes on pinterest and other sites, 
but I created my own using chicken, rotel and a little mexican cheese! 
WONTON TACOS
Photo: Wonton tacos...mmmmm http://instagr.am/p/M2ApPyltYz/
Supplies:
Cooking Spray
Skillet or Pan
Cupcake Tray
Ingredients: 
Wonton Wrappers (Approx. 15) 
1 lb. Thawed Chicken Breast
Taco Seasoning
1 Can Rotel
1/2 cup Kraft Mexican Cheese 
Optional: Taco toppings such as lettuce, cream cheese, etc. 
Steps: 
Preheat your oven to 375 degrees
While waiting for your oven to preheat, cut or shred your chicken breast, and cook your chicken in a skillet or pan on the stove. 
Once the chicken is cooked completely through, add 1/2 packet of taco seasoning and drained can of Rotel. 
Turn your stove on low to keep chicken mixture warm, and spray a cupcake pan with cooking spray. 
*HINT* Be generous with the cooking spray! If you don’t the wonton shells will stay on the pan no matter how hard you try to scrape! 
Press one wonton wrapper in each cupcake section. 
Scoop chicken mixture into each wonton wrapper until about 3/4 the way full. 
Top each wonton taco with a sprinklin’ of the Mexican cheese. 
Put the tacos in the oven for approx. 8-10 minutes, or until wontons are golden brown. 
Once cooked, scoop them out, top them with your favorite taco toppings, and ENJOY!!  
Photo: Wonton tacos...mmmmm http://instagr.am/p/M2ApPyltYz/
5 thoughts on “Where in the world….?

  1. Beck says:

    Hi, I'm Beck from The Mommy Island. I'm a new follower. I just wanted to leave you a note to say hello, and those tacos look delicious! I'm going to try this one for sure! Love your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

