Be Prepared: My Favorite Mommy Bag

JuJuBeIntroI am, and always have been, a self-proclaimed bag lady. I adore purses, totes, and bags of all shapes and sizes, which is why it’s frustrating that it took me 3 or 4 other diaper bags before finding my true love of all things diaper bagish: My Ju-Ju-Be Be Prepared.  Let me share with you why I am so enamored by this bag, and hopefully you won’t have to go through the pain of purchasing bags that will go unused!

S
ince buying my first Ju-Ju-Be Bag, I can’t count how many times I have told people that I wish I would have gotten a Ju-Ju-Be diaper bag from the start! There are so many things to love about Ju-Ju-Be and their innovations for the modern day mama, that it’s hard to find a place to even begin describing all the wonderful features, but let’s start with the most obvious…the print. beprepared1They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and this bag is straight up beautiful! There are so many colors and prints to choose from, that in itself was a tough decision, but I chose to go with a pattern I felt would match most of my wardrobe, and could be dressed up with fancier attire, or worn with my daily garb, Charcoal Roses.

The bag is stunning -pictures do not do it justice- the outside is charcoal gray with white flowers, outlined in black. The hardware on this baby is a shiny silver with gems in the zipper handles. (Who doesn’t love a little subtle bling?!) And the lining of this Ju-Ju-Be is a gorgeous, shiny, shimmery, teal blue. If you know me, you know i am a sucker for all things teal, and this fit my taste just perfectly! An added bonus is that the light interior color makes it easy to find things inside this big beauty of a bag!
beprepared3Starting on the front of the bag, you have a “Mommy Pocket.” I use this for all my go-to items that I need to grab in a pinch. I store my keys and wallet super easily in here, along with a few other necessities. It has a mesh zipper pocket, a pocket for sunglasses, a pocket that is perfect for most cell phones, and on the opposite side, two spots that can act as picture holders! The zipper on the mommy pocket goes all the way down each side for super easy access!
beprepared4On each side of the exterior there are large pockets with magnetic closures, perfect for sippy cups and water bottles. These are lined with Thinsulate from 3M, and can keep beverages cold or hot! So, bring along your tea in the summer or cocoa in the winter, this bag can handle either! 🙂
beprepared6 beprepared5
O
n the front and the back of the exterior you have two button closure pockets that allow super easy access to your must haves! In the back pocket you have a memory foam changing pad that is extra cushy for baby, and folds up easily to put away. In the front, you can put anything you like. Here I usually keep a book for Lincoln, a magazine/light reading for me, or boogie wipes. It’s just a great place to put things you want to be able to grab in a pinch!
beprepared11Two words: Crumb. Drain.
On the outside pocket is one of my absolute favorite features of this bag, the “Crumb Drains.” How come someone didn’t think of this long ago?! This is such a brilliant idea, and Mamas everywhere will love this! Who doesn’t have crumbs hanging out in the bottom of their diaper bag or purse? (If you don’t, please tell me your secret!)
I mean seriously, this is so wonderful, it’ll save us all a little time and sanity when cleaning out our bags!
beprepared7The large zipper compartment is another feature unique to  Ju-Ju-Be, because it can open just to the edges, like pictured above, or open all the way down the sides, as you will see below. In the picture above you can see the top view of my bag. This is how I usually open and pack my bag(but with way more stuff), so I know it will all stay nice and tight when traveling.
beprepared9

This is the top view of the bag when the zippers are fully opened on both  sides. This allows for extra easy access when trying to reach for things in the bottom or side pockets of this bag! (This bag is lined with 7 pockets in the main section!) There is so much space, and it’s so well organized, you can fit everything you need in here, and always find it!beprepared10

Here is the side view of the bag when zippers are fully opened. The Be Prepared is nice and gigantic, it’s an ideal bag when packing for two kids or weekend trips, but I also love it for our toddler because we often pack a couple books, toys, snacks, etc. and still have extra space!
beprepared12Another “WOWZA” about the inside of the Be Prepared are the color coded tabs! Each side has different colored tabs, so when packing for two kids, you can easily divide and organize their things! Because I am a little crazy about organization, I love this feature! In this print, the side shown above has blue tabs, and the opposite side has charcoal gray tabs.
beprepared13One more thing I really appreciate about the Be Prepared is the bottom of the bag. The designers of this specific style truly thought all about Mommy when creating it. With luggage feet on the bottom of it, you can avoid scratching and scuffing up the bottom of your diaper bag when setting it down. Thank you! I know it’s a big peeve of mine when I set my bag down to tend to baby, and end up scuffing it up on sidewalk or whatever I set it on.
bepreparedmeThis Ju-Ju-Be Diaper bag has a detachable messenger strap, as well as tote handles. The great thing about dual straps is that you can tuck the tote handles away when you aren’t using them! Another amazing feature includes the teflon material, so stains can wipe right off or be washed away in the washing machine! (Just hang it to dry!) Also, Ju-Ju-Be bags have AgION Antimicrobial Linings, which means germs, mold, mildew, fungus, bacteria, and other nasty things can’t live in your bag!

With amazing features and components like these, I am sure you can see why I am frustrated I didn’t get a Ju-Ju-Be diaper bag right from the start! The problem I am having now is deciding on which pattern and style to get next! 🙂

The good news is there are so many amazing accessories you can buy to go along with your bags and totes! There are also some very talented fellow Ju-Ju-Be lovers out there that use their time and passion to create beautiful custom pieces to adorn your bags with!
One great place to look is an Etsy shop called Little E Design!
LittleedesignEmery, the owner of Little E Design, has been a seamstress for over 20 years. She, like me, bought 4 other diaper bags before trying out a Ju-Ju-Be. She returned the other diaper bags that just weren’t cutting it, and instantly became hooked on the awesomeness of JJB! After becoming interested in Ju-Ju-Be bags, she learned about custom creations, and has been hooked on creating them ever since!
bepreparedcozy2One of the items you can purchase in her shop is the chapstick cozy. They come in many different Ju-Ju-Be prints to match or compliment your tote perfectly! This precious key ring can hold your favorite chapstick or lipstick, and adorn a zipper on your bag, or a key ring, for easy access to this daily necessity! I absolutely love how this looks in the Charcoal Roses print, it matches my diaper bag to a T, and I have already gotten so many compliments on it since she gave it to me just two days ago!! I plan on buying one for each Ju-Ju-Be I own in the future!
bepreparedcozyThis handmade, high quality piece can be found in her shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/littleedesign

Be sure to stop by and check out all her amazing, custom Ju-Ju-Be products!

To see an informational video on the Be Prepared bag featured above, check out this link: and click product videos.
You can browse all their styles and prints on their website, I am sure you will find one that is right for you! They hit the mark when it comes to diaper bags and knowing what Mamas need!

What Ju-Ju-Be are you carrying? I’d love to hear why you love it!
d201e-name

One thought on “Be Prepared: My Favorite Mommy Bag

Leave a Reply

